O MY HEART – MOTHER MOTHER

I recently saw Mother Mother live at Bluesfest in Ottawa and I can honestly say it was one of the best concerts I will ever see in my life. I doubt you’ll have experienced anything like what you’re about to witness – Mother Mother is a mix of morbid curiosity and very well tuned musical sensibility. These crazy canadians have a zeal for the strange and mysterious like no other, and their music speaks to their abilities as strong songwriters and pop rockers. “O My Heart” is my favorite single from the band – I mean, just listen to that freakin’  opening bass line! Isn’t it enough to just drive you crazy?! (Don’t even get me started on Ryan and Molly’s vocals…) All in all, Mother Mother is an up-and-coming band you do not want to overlook – cause these guys will haunt your dreams for years to come.

Leave a Reply

