KISS FROM A ROSE – SEAL

For some reason, I have been in love with Seal’s famous single “Kiss From A Rose” since I can remember. Everytime I hear it, I simply fall in love with it more (maybe its the light on the dark side of me, okay?). I have very recent memories of blasting my car stereo with a friend as we screeched “my POWER, my PLEASURE, my PAIN!” The song was released in 1994, but really climbed the charts when it was re-released in 1995 as part of the Batman Forever film soundtrack. I stumbled upon this video the other day while surfing YouTube and just couldn’t believe my eyes. How much corny awesomeness can one person pack into four minutes? I mean, come on…Val Kilmer, Batman, AND Seal all together?

Fell in love just a little bit more, again. 

One thought on “KISS FROM A ROSE – SEAL

Leave a Reply

