WHERE ARE YOUR PEOPLE? – WE HAVE BAND

I would love to say that I discovered this single, but that would be my musically attuned father. UK based We Have Band are an interesting trio to say the least, whose music is very artfully constructed and whose videos are rather interesting (if you’re feeling adventurous look up this one).  “Where Are Your People?” hooked me with its great bass line, but then reeled me in with the deep tenor voice which hauntingly repeats “say” over and over again at the chorus…I’m a sucker for vocalists that sound like Ian Curtis, what can I say?

Leave a Reply

