THE GREAT DIVIDE – VELVETINE

Badass beats, bright clothes and beers. I attended my first electronic dance music festival last weekend, VELD, and I’m pretty sure my newfound calling in life is to be a rave fairy. From Above & Beyond to Steve Angello to Deadmau5, the weekend was by far one of the best music experiences I’ve had to date (I’m already waiting in anticipation for next year). A&B was my favourite act and they’ve definitely brought me back to trance a little since seeing them live. TRANSCENDENT. In any case, when they worked in Velvetine’s “The Great Divide” into their set on Saturday night, I pretty much lost it. I’m a huge fan of the song, but they spun it into gold onstage. Wait for 2:17 – your heart will stop and you will fall in love like never before.

One thought on “THE GREAT DIVIDE – VELVETINE

Leave a Reply

