ON A GOOD DAY – OCEANLAB (ABOVE & BEYOND ACOUSTIC MIX)

A&BBest. Night. Ever. I was in Montreal this past weekend with a good friend to see Above & Beyond for the second time this year. We ended up being in the front row (I’ve got bruises from the guardrails to prove it) and I even had my dance moves mirrored by Tony McGuinness onstage. I can’t express my utter happiness of seeing these guys live again – we definitely went to heaven. Their final song, playing as confetti blanketed the crowd like delicate flakes in a snow globe, was none other than the acoustic version of “On A Good Day.” OceanLab and Above & Beyond are one and the same and I was so incredibly touched by this subtle mix of the song. I hope these guys cross the great divide that is the Atlantic again soon, because this canuck misses you three already.

Leave a Reply

