LONGEST ROAD (DEADMAU5 REMIX) – MORGAN PAGE

I can remember the very first time I ever heard this song. I was 18 and hanging out in the basement of Andrew Holliday’s house for one of his regular parties. I’d never heard of Morgan Page at the time, let alone Deadmau5, so “Longest Road” was the start of something really special for me. Eric had plugged his iPod into the speakers and was turning out some really great progressive house tunes. When “Longest Road” made its appearance, I’m pretty sure I dropped whatever I was doing to listen. It was so simple, structured and stylized. I fell immediately in love. All this to say, I’m going to hear Morgan Page play tonight and when he slips this song into his set, which he undoubtedly will, I will smile and say a little thank you to Eric.

Leave a Reply

