TO YOU – YOUNG WONDER

No, it’s not Björk. Though duo Ian Ring and Rachel Koeman sound hauntingly (and perhaps a little uncommonly) Icelandic, they hail from the shores of Ireland. I’ve been meaning to write a post on Young Wonder for a while now, but kept getting distracted. In any case, these two produce such a wonderful synth-pop, electronic sound reminiscent of Canada’s own Purity Ring. “To You” is achingly beautiful and I love, love, love the strings they add to the track. Every time I listen to this single I feel like I’m taking a breath of cold, winter air that catches in my chest and breathes icy oxygen into my system. I highly suggest checking out some of their other singles – they are a wonder.

Leave a Reply

