VANDAAG – BAKERMAT

Though Bakermat’s “Vandaag” is a little dated by European standards, I figured no one in North America would question my fashionably late entrance to the party (after all, there is something like a 20 year lag in dance music moving westward across the Atlantic). In any case, I love this young Dutch producer’s minimalist and jazzy take on house music (how about that “I Have A Dream” sample from King, Jr. too, eh?). Dreams are important. For a while, I was disenchanted with the idea of them in general. But the more I think about it, the more I see that dreams are really just hope in disguise—and hope is something you never want to lose. Dream on, little dreamers.

One thought on “VANDAAG – BAKERMAT

Leave a Reply

