ADRIFT – TYCHO

Ambient electronic is a really therapeutic genre. I usually find myself up late listening to Tycho or Boards of Canada, just thinking things through. I love to do my thinking at night when everyone else is asleep. I know I should be sleeping myself, but I find the isolation of night invites a kind of unique introspection. Tonight is all about perspective. From my loving mother to my nine-to-five job, I take a lot for granted. It’s pretty easy to forget just how lucky we really are. We are the lucky ones.

Leave a Reply

