CIRRUS – THOMAS HAYES

I realized only the other day that I hadn’t made mention of my summer trip to Las Vegas to take part in Electric Daisy Carnival. While I can deny being a rave fairy all I want, travelling internationally to one of the world’s biggest EDM festivals begs otherwise. Three nights of back-to-back DJ sets featuring some of the best talents out there. It was heaven! My favourite acts included Flosstradamus, GTA, Bassnectar, Above & Beyond, Martix Garrix, Arty, A-trak, and AVICII (surprisingly). I thought the line-up was really good, but it could have used a bit more trance. Aly and Fila? Super8 & Tab? Myon and Shane 54? Max Graham? Bueller, anyone? Anyhoo, here’s a trance tune I’ve been listening to lately. Little to no vocals on this one, so enjoy the uplifting instrumentals.

edc edc2

Leave a Reply

