YOU CAN’T HURRY LOVE – THE SUPREMES

It turns out that not only is my mom a huge fan of Motown, but so are my roommates. (Seriously, they actively seek out Motown themed bars to get their groove on.) Even though I’m living hours away from home, it’s comforting to listen to the Jackson 5 or the Supremes and feel that much closer to my mom. She loves the Supremes and plays their greatest hits album all the time around the house. Like Diana sings, I just need her here to tell me “you can’t hurry love.” Today’s post is dedicated to my wonderful roommates, my loving mom and Motown. Happy Friday everyone!

Leave a Reply

