SEX ON THE BEACH – PARTYNEXTDOOR

JAHRON JOU’RE MAKING ME CRAZY! I’ve been a huge fan of PartyNextDoor (a.k.a. Jahron Brathwaite) since he released his first mixtape under Drake’s OVO label a few years back. He recently dropped his debut album Two in July and the whole thing is just…wow. Like, wow. So chill I can’t even handle it. I’m fangirling pretty hard (he favourited my tweet guys, it’s getting pretty serious). “Sex On The Beach” was a standout track for me. Sampling Disclosure’s infectiously catchy “Latch” is definitely a way to get listeners hooked, but PartyNextDoor gives it a fresh spin with some key bass drops and deliciously dirty lyrics. I figure Jahron has to have the keys to some swanky country club I can only imagine is called Sonic Sex (popular card holders would also obviously include The Weeknd, August Alsina, Drake and JMSN). 

Leave a Reply

