RUNNING – ALY & FILA AND SKYPATROL

I was curious when my phone pinged late last night. Turns out it was a message from one of my friends who’d recently moved out west. Despite different time zones (what’s three hours anyway?), we still find time to swap music on a semi-regular basis. He told me he’d been busy with school lately and was wondering if I could share any of my latest trance finds with him. If there’s one thing I never decline, it’s the chance to share new music. “Running” by Aly & Fila is definitely one of the songs I’m planning on sending his way. These Egyptian superstars are well-known within the trance universe and have produced a number of chart topping tracks. On this track, they enlist the shimmering vocals of Sue McLaren to deliver a beauty of a single. I’m a huge fan of trance that doesn’t hit you over the head with it’s beat and “Running” strikes the perfect balance for me between progressive and uplifting trance.

Leave a Reply

