HOPE THERE’S SOMEONE – ANTONY AND THE JOHNSONS

Thanks to a new friend, I’m rediscovering the whole singer/songwriter genre. I used to listen to a lot of this type of music in high school, but slowly gravitated towards more electronic influences. Anyway, I had to make a post about this song. “Hope There’s Someone” is simply one of the most bone chilling and achingly beautiful tracks I know. Death is always a pretty heavy topic, but Antony’s angelic voice almost seems to lend it more gravity than it already holds. And those lyrics (I’m scared of the middle place / Between light and nowhere / I don’t want to be the one / Left in there, left in there)…man, they hit you deep.

Leave a Reply

