L$D – A$AP ROCKY

I have this friend who likes to randomly text me rap lyrics assuming I’ll catch on at some point (I rarely do). Anyway, this week he’s been all about A$AP Rocky. The rapper’s sophomore album dropped on Tuesday and I’ve been listening to most of it on repeat since its release. At.Long.Last.A$AP is pretty fucking great (except for that gratuitous Rita Ora smear). I read a great article from The Atlantic about the album and it mentioned how Rocky was pretty much high on psychedelic drugs the whole time he was making it. So “L$D” is a fairly accurate track to represent the lot. Let me just say this for the man, he knows how to set the mood! I think I’ve watched the video at least two dozen times. It’s so trippy. (Duh Dylan.) Love the chill vibes he puts out.

Leave a Reply

