BREAK ME GENTLY – EQUADOR

I know I just posted about Equador last month, but that post was technically published in 2015 and we’re now in 2016….so that should count for something, right? Regardless, I’m looking to forgo any reservations I have about featuring an artist multiple times (here’s looking at you Zero 7!) in order to give Equador the spotlight. I was blown away by “Blood” in December, but this cover of “Break Me Gently” by the Doves is simply transcendent. I can’t stop watching the video. If anything, it’s confirmed for me that the forthcoming debut album from Bo Bruce and Henry Binns is going to be bananas. I’m talking Gwen Stefani bananas. They only have two singles out and already their sound is marked by such rich consistency and subtle complexity. Can’t wait to hear more!

Leave a Reply

